MikeWest

By MikeWest

Silver Linings

On a day when I did not feel encouraged to venture out at all, let alone for a photograph, the value of blipping came to mind. It rained non stop, that wet kind of rain, that has you feeling wet just looking at it. To avoid actually getting wet I stood under the porch with my long lens and: a) looked for something interesting; and b) practiced working with a long lens (in low light).

Although a brave rabbit was munching on grass, I could not get a sharp shot, s/he was moving too much.

I liked the shot I posted because it's not just a road, although it could be about the mystery of what's around the bend. The image is about a damp autumn day and rain (raindrops are visible) and the red berries on the cherry tree - which are surprisingly prominent despite their small size - and shiny green leaves and dark wet bark and the smell of rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.