Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Relaxation

It's rained quite a lot today.  I'm the only one who's left the premises.  I've been out three times - to gym, to do a bit of shopping, and then this evening to a music group* to play my flute.

I came home from gym to find the three of them glued to the BBC news**, enjoying the dramas of the morning.  We had lunch, after which it had fined up briefly, so they contemplated a walk - whereupon it tipped down once again - so that idea was scuppered.  Instead, I put on some music, and went off to the shops.  On my return, we all sat and relaxed whilst listening to the music.  

I am reassured that they've been down the garden to pick tomatoes, to the office to hang up a load of washing, and have fed the birds.  They also provided a very tasty dinner of salad for when I returned from the music group.

* I've joined a recently formed local group.  It calls itself an orchestra, but currently consists of about a dozen flutes, a few clarinets, and half a dozen saxophones.  Here's hoping we get some more instruments joining us soon.

** other news channels are available (though no others without intrusive adverts)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.