Raindrops on Fuchsia bud

Yesterday the weather was warm, dry and sunny but today we have had rain from morning till night.  I did wait till this afternoon to go out hoping the rain would stop but in the end I just had to face it.

When I got back I nipped into the back garden to take my blip shot.  Thanks to JDO for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

Musical link - I made it through the RAIN - by Barry Manilow  This brings back memories of when I saw Barry Manilow performing at The Hilton in Las Vegas in 2008.  He was excellent.  In between songs he was very chatty with lots of interesting/amusing stories.

My brother Colin phoned this evening.  The Council have now decided that his flat needs to be re- wired.  They will start work in around 3 weeks.  So Colin MAY need to stay here while the work is going on. Its supposed to take 3 days.  He would prefer to stay at home and will only come here if absolutely necessary.  I'm quite happy to have him here ( for 3 days ) so we will see what happens.

Steps today - 6,680

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.