Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Wagon Wheel

The day began just as it did yesterday: rainy, foggy and cold.  This weather is expected to continue to some extent through the rest of the week.  Apparently, it's not  monsoon rain but rather the remnants of Pacific hurricane Lorena.

Before going to the church to make the final mass arrangements (hymns, readings, etc) the clouds lifted. The sun felt nice so we took a little ride.  I spotted this wagon wheel and messed around with it a little.
It's cool and pleasant at the moment but the mountains to the east remain shrouded in clouds and fog. 

A bright spot of the day was receiving a call from my mother's brother, Tony.  I haven't spoken or corresponded with him since the 2007 presidential election after I told him to basically F-off because of gross and bigoted emails. I knew he was battling cancer and he was also able to tell me that today his doctor declared him cancer-free.

Now I have to figure out how to get the Ed Sheeran song, "Supermarket Flowers" onto a flash drive for the church service.  I love a challenge!

Two reasons to smile today. 

Happy Hump Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.