Something positive

I had dinner with Manda tonight, which really made my day.  We do so enjoy each other's company.  I don't know if I've ever mentioned that she does private language tutoring to supplement her income as an ESL instructor.  Tonight I found out that she actually has a website: seattleenglishtutoring.com.  We were talking about my need to find work and she thought that it would be feasible to work for myself tutoring English, writing and ESL.  Apparently there are a lot of people who do this and charge a substantial hourly rate.  Obviously I need to do a lot more thinking about this, but since I would so much rather work for myself this might be a way in.  She's offered to help me set up a website and figure out how to market myself.  I'm feeling a bit hopeful, which is a nice change from all the anxiety around this.

I visited Trader Joe's this afternoon and found these wonderful wreaths made of leaves turning color.  I couldn't think of a way to abstract this image, but I think it's pretty abstract as it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.