Something old

You may recall that one of my earlier efforts to support myself after retirement was making calendars.  Today I came across these mock-ups of some of the 2009 calendars, so I thought I'd share them, also as a way of getting some flowers onto the page.  I miss the creative satisfaction of that period of my life.  Now I just do The Artist's Why for Lex each year, and it's time to get down to it for 2021.

I'm happy to say that I was able to talk with my insurance agent today and it really helped me relax a bit more about all of this. We talked for a long time and it is clear that there is nothing to be gained by changing insurance companies, as anything else would cost me far more.  We discussed  strategy for pursuing the search from now on and I think I have a better handle on it.  But what was most important was being able to feel that I'm not alone with this. She's great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.