A beginning

Today I made a start on the long, slow process of making next year's Artist's Why calendar for Lex.  The first step is always beginning a search for quotations that might work with the theme.  I have four pages worth of possibilities now, which will be whittled down and added to as I look for just the right quotes to fit what she is thinking about now with regard to her art.

Doug stopped by to do a few things that I can't do for myself - hooking up the speakers on the computer which got dislodged when he worked on the fan a couple of weeks ago and unwinding the pull cord from the neck of the ceiling fan so that I can turn it and on off now that the weather's cooler. I am so lucky to have him.

My old college roommate, with whom I had that falling out last year, has moved back to Seattle after her husband's death and we have begun repairing our relationship.  That's a good feeling.  We've known each other for 52 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.