Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Good food

Back blipped Thursday 26th

Wednesday was a day of eating! Met with friends for lunch at a wee Italian restaurant on Queensfeery street. Huge (and I mean massive) portions - I had to leave half my pizza. When the bill came they refused to let us pay - very generous of them.

Home via the hobby shop so I could pick up a stitch holder for Miss PHL’s cardigan sleeve - as I’m seeing her at the weekend I want to check the length before I cast off.

A couple of hours of relaxing before we headed back into town to try out Hawksmoor - it was celebrating their first birthday and I managed to blag a 50% off deal. It’s based in an old Bank of Scotland HQ and is just a stunning building. Food was delicious but any return visit will need to wait for a very special occasion as the steaks are on the pricey side.

Home to try and digest my langoustine scampi and ribeye before heading to bed. Suspect my red wine consumption contributed to my non posting!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.