A WONDERFUL ENCOUNTER

I had some business to do in the town centre today, so went in on the bus and left Mr. HCB to make tea and coffee and feed our workman.  They are getting on very well, but apparently, according to Gary, the boss, the weather is not looking good for tomorrow, so they have done as  much as they can today so that they can do the block paving underneath the carport even if it is raining.  Good thinking!

Anyway, back to the town centre - I took several photographs, intending to take part in the Abstract Thursday challenge.  However, I saw these two ladies coming round a corner, and it just entered my head that if the lady on the scooter, whose name I found out was Lainey, had one of those boards like they have on pushchairs, on the back, then Fiona, her friend, could drive the scooter and it would save Fiona walking!  

As I went past them, I mentioned this and said I hoped they wouldn’t think I was being rude or silly!  They both laughed and said that was a good idea and we then had a lovely chat.  Fiona told me that it was only her second day without a huge plaster and boot on her left foot after an accident eight months ago and such was their wonderful sense of humour that she even suggested that she could get some roller skates and a long length of rope, which would make it even more exciting and Lainey said she was all for that!

How lovely to meet random people and have such a wonderful conversation.  I had remembered to put some of my little wooden hearts in my purse yesterday, so was able to bless them by giving them both one.  Lainey told me that she was already blessed with wonderful family and friends and was smiling a lot, despite obviously being unable to walk very far.  

I popped over to see Mum this afternoon and she was in very good spirits - it was also good to see my sister and her daughter and my brother - it’s not often we are all together, so there was quite a bit of chit-chat and banter, which Mum seemed to enjoy.

“Some people come into our life as a blessing, 
     while others come into our life as a lesson, 
          so love them for who they are 
               instead of judging them for who they are not.”
Yolanda Hadid

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.