A QUICK WANDER AROUND THE GARDEN

We had a great programme and a “full house” in the studio this morning with Jo, who runs the desk, Clare and her daughter Zoë, Angela, and me and we also welcomed Suzie Simmons, who runs courses at the nearby Richard Jefferies Museum for people who are “creatively terrified”  to help people explore art and discover just what they can do.  

According to the website the  courses are for “all those who think they're not creative, those who want to be but don't know where to start, and anyone who fancies a couple of hours arting about.”  I am tempted to go, but it’s run on a Wednesday morning from 10 until 12 noon - the same time as the radio programme.  It was suggested that we do an “outside broadcast” so that we really would be “Girls About Town” - so watch this space!  I have a put a photograph of us all in as an extra - it was very cosy in the studio and some found it very warm, but I was “just right”!

If you are interested in hearing the programme, I will be sorting out the podcast later this evening, so if you click on this link, and then on "Podcasts" and scroll down to find "Girls About Town"  for today's date, you will hear what we chatted about.

I have missed wandering around the garden, so after a busy morning followed by going over to Mum’s to prepare her lunch, taking something back to a shop in town and then sorting out our messy hall cupboard, I decided that even thought it was raining slightly, I would still have a wander around.

The wind made it difficult to photograph lots of the flowers, but I rather liked this Helianthus against our blue fence, which does need painting again, but I do have other things on my mind at the moment.

Thank you again, for all your kind comments for my Blip yesterday - thankfully the rain stayed away all day and the workmen arrived promptly this morning;  they had a good day, so the work is coming on - however, the boss said he didn’t think it would be finished this week, so we just have to be patient.  

“Creativity is seeing what everyone else has seen, 
     and thinking what no one else has thought.”
Albert Einstein

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.