Fast work?

It looks a bit the worse for wear, but doing its job.

Mind you, you'd look a bit battered if you been dropped 4-5 times your own height and tipped out of your Pram too. (Don't ask.)
Yesterday I saw a beastie flitting around the Crassula in the living room, so I took this in there and plonked it on the window cill hard by. Later I saw a totally closed leaf I'd not seen before. Having taken a shot for yesterday I thought "Oh well tomorrow'll do."
Comes tomorrow couldn't find it, and there aren't that many to look at - BUT - I did see the bottom left leaf had had a recent event. NOT the size of beastie I saw, but it looked like a recent event.
It also looks to be flowering.
I'm told you're not supposed to let them flower. I can understand that letting them flower will use a lot of energy which could otherwise go into leaf growth, but "first offence" might be worth a look at as part of the learning curve; even if it isn't allowed to set seed?
That said - some folk must let them flower or they'd not be offering seeds on the Carnivorous plant group?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.