grumble # 5?

I've employed the word "grumble" about a doz & a 1/2 times, but only tagged it about 4 times.
Actually I thought I'd grunted this grumble (#2) before, but can't find it.
Grumble #1 - For some odd reason, (Maybe due to all the "additives" and attendant work entailed) 0% alcohol gin is damnear as expensive as the real McCoy.
Grumble #2 - Courtesy of El Doctero I'm, currently, a T-totaler. Can't say I really miss it, but, now and then I think "Well, why not for a change?" 
To be honest, tasted neat it leaves much to be desired, though quite nice: but it's better with the tonic as intended.
Grumble #3 - Why does everybody say X times less. Surely this is 1/75 the strength of gin? NOT 75 times less??
Realistically - would you say "My son/daughter two times less than me."?
or "S/he is only 1/2 my height."
Be HONEST.

Gin is 75 time MORE alcoholic than this.
Can't beat a really GOOD grumble.
OR Stir.
;¬)
I did wonder if it was of Greek/Russian origin and read it as ATORIA 1st time around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.