Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Today

I swam at 8am

Then I played 2 sets of tennis

Then grocery shopping

Then housework

Then walked the dogs

Then this evening went to the most wonderful play ‘In the Window’ written and performed by Belfast woman Nuala McKeever in the www.dolmentheatre.ie in Cornelscourt.

I took about 50 photos today (a lot for me) and I am happy with most of them. But I am posting one I took this morning. When I got back to the car after my swim, walk, coffee I noticed that someone had placed a parking ticket on my car. They saw I hadn’t got one and obviously when they left they put their ticket on my car. A random act of kindness. I have already incurred 2 parking fines this year so far and this person insured I didn’t get a third.

So thank you person in Bray who was parked near me in the Strand Road carpark this morning. You made me feel happy.

Kindness is the best thing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.