Nuts

Dodging showers and cyclists today.

Popped to Wetherby this morning - wondered why the supermarket and car park were deserted and then I remembered that the bloomin’ world cycling championships were having another road closure today around the town. I almost ran round the store and could have picked any of half a dozen vacant tills to use!

Managed to squeeze out of town before I got trapped - but I had to go to Mrs madwill’s studio to collect some parcels - and it was along one of the roads due to be closed. Got back out of the studio with five minutes to spare..otherwise I would have been there over an hour!

Washing has been in and out a few times today - but it is mostly dry! I got soaked walking back from the post office - having set off in bright sunshine. I am now mostly dry too.

I picked these cobnuts a few days ago and they have browned up nicely - I split one open to see the contents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.