Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Autumn is arriving step by step... 
Today's chore's been to remove unwanted inhabitants from a Jade tree (or Jade plant/Friendship tree). We rather quickly decided that there was too much inhabitants and my boss showed me and a colleague how to cut it down. It's a beautiful Jade tree, shaped like a tree with a thick trunk and a 'crown' of leaves. Afterwards I removed the soil, even washed the roots, changed the pot and gave it new soil. This is its last chance... This has happened before and the inhabitants always returns. After I cleared up my mess, I was finished for the day. 
I also found a special 'pot' in the pots given to the greenhouse, so I'll keep an extra eye out for when it's for sale. :) 
When I came home I cut down my own Jade trees, hoping they will thrive, and tomorrow they'll get new pots and new soil. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.