Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This tree has decided to go all in autumn already. Brightened an otherwise rather dull day with mist hanging on for a long time.
I made my carrot cake and I'm happy I made a test on first, because it came out a bit more 'moist' than it should. But the baking tin I used ( a heart shape) is a little smaller than the recipe says. So, tomorrow I'll make another one and hopefully it'll make it.
My upstairs neighbour woke me around 11.30 last night. She was cleaning her floors with that 'dust collector' and the sound woke me from a deep nice sleep. I've sent an email to the landlord, asking what's ok to do and not. And then I listed the things my neighbour has done the last 6 months. Innocently asking if this is ok and that is ok. ;) I also told them I don't have a good relationship with this neighbour and could they please, in the next information they leave in our mail boxes, remind what is ok and not. If this continues to happen, I said, I'll have to muster the courage to confront her, even if I don't want to... 
Sometimes I wonder if she even thinks about what she's doing... The consequences of pouring a bucket of water on my balcony would naturally be that the neighbour below get all my dirty water... Right? The consequences of cleaning my floor in the middle of the night, would be waking up people sleeping... and so on. I don't know. I'm hoping for a kind answer from my landlord... To my knowledge I haven't gotten any complaint in those many years (14) I've lived here, so that perhaps will speak in my favour. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.