Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I haven't done this in a while, so it was nice to just relax and be a little creative. I made it in my altered art journal and cut a rectangle through 4 book pages to create a window. The challenge was Steam Punk.
My plan was to go shop for Tuesdays carrot cake, but it's been raining a lot today. It actually woke me up during the night, several times, that thunder from rain when heaven opened up. Long time since we had such a rainfall. No flooding though. Drains are working, thankfully. 
I also took one of my chili plants outside and sprayed it with a mixture of soft soap and water to kill off the lice. When I opened the greenhouse I didn't see any of the small white flies, so I think they're more sensitive to the colder weather. I sprayed around in the greenhouse too, on every plant, and left the chili outside together with the other chili plant I have. And, I harvested a small cucumber. My cucumber plant is doing amazingly well! Several small cucumbers growing and flowers still. So, tomorrow I'll go shop, then bake a test cake, since I haven't baked this kind before. If all goes well, I'll make another one with frosting on Monday, and put in the freezer until Tuesday. I'm going to decorate it with blueberries, hoping it'll go well with the carrot cake... Trying it out first, though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.