Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today I made 7 bouquets. My 2nd boss just showed me 2 buckets of flowers and greens and said, in her very kind maner, to me to take out what was on its way to wither and make new bouquets with what still was fresh, and use also newly picked flowers. So I did. And, since she's not at work on Monday and Tuesday, we sat down with tea and talked a bit on a separate break. She's taught me so much about flower binding and wreath making, and she's a really nice person too. Fortunately we will meet up again in the future, when I visit the greenhouse.
Before our first break we got a visit from a really large lorry. The bulbs have arrived! Both tulips and amaryllis. I felt a bit sad missing out on the fun of planting them for next season, but... I have my own to plant and I will buy new ones in the greenhouse. :)  
My last chore was to remove flowers and withered leaves from our geraniums. It was nice to be among the 'mother plant' geraniums again. I always talk to them when I tend to them. :)
In the collage are photos from our outside display of plants and flowers, the bulbs and flower bouquets. :)

Thank you, BikerBear, for hosting FlowerFriday! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.