Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Not finished yet. I have some sunbeams to stitch and perhaps some more leaves (pearls) in the right corner.
I saw a tutorial on youtube about a 'lap book' and knew that I wanted to do one myself. It's a bit difficult to describe... but it's like a cover for notebooks, with foldouts and pockets and other things. Junk journaling and scrapbooking, and also a bit of mixed media involved. I've already cut out all the pages in two of my old books. They are books about horses, written some times in the 1970's so the information is outdated. At first my plan was to donate them, but now I've found a better use for them, and keeping them for myself. Then I found a cardboard bok in the perfect size! It will function as the spine and sides, as the old books will be foldouts. On the spine I'll put elastic band to hold large junk journal notebooks, inspired by the greenhouse work with botanical prints. I've been on Pinterest today, also, searching for free prints and found a fantastic blog with lots of free prints. There's an Etsy shop connected to the blog and I think I'll order something from her in the future. First I'll test my printer to see if it has the capacity to print these beautiful images.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.