Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Special Item

Jon and Pam had their very last service at EBCI today and the music group had a few special items for them. This presentation right at the end featuring four members of an all-girl singing group and an all-male group was special as they sang in three different languages! I'm not sure how many different nationalities make up this church, but I am fairly certain it is over 30!

We stayed back to catch up with a few people after that and were pretty shattered when we got home. A late lunch and then some relaxing watching a movie. TCM showed an old Sean Connery movie called "The Wind and the Lion". I'd never heard of or seen it before, and I can see why!

I am all caught up for a new week. It feels great to be a day ahead! There will be plenty of other things to do tomorrow, no doubt. GK over and out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.