Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Alstromeria

Still blooming from last Thursday!  I love these long lasting flowers.  They come in so many colors.  I don't think I've had yellow ones before.  Many thanks to Biker Bear for hosting Flower Fridays!

I had another PJ day today.  For the first time, I had a side effects from a flu shot.  I got it yesterday afternoon and about 4 hours later I started feeling lethargic and achy.  I didn't sleep well last night and woke with a headache, muscle aches and swollen eyes.  I felt pretty crummy until early afternoon and then started feeling better and I'm much better now.  The symptoms lasted about 24 hours.  This is the first time I've gotten the stronger "senior" dosage, so maybe that's why.  Either way, it's much better than getting the flu!!

I am grateful that I didn't have anything planned today!  It would have been nice to take a bike ride but there's always tomorrow. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.