Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

McCall Lake

I was feeling back to normal this morning so I took that bike ride that I missed yesterday.  Lots of up hill today!  My extra shows the terrain, going up in the first image and down in the second.  No pedal assist needed going down but my brakes got a work out!  I had to tap them all the way down to keep it under 30 mph!  The best view of the day was on the way home when I was back on the flats and it is my main blip. The closest big hill (just to the right of center) is Rabbit Mountain where I had been riding. :-)

I am grateful to be able to do all my favorite rides that I haven't been able to do for a very long time!  Today was the hardest so far.  It wasn't easy even on the highest level of pedal assist.  I can't believe I ever did it under my own power!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.