Bowing for Flower Friday

I don't know what the name of this flower is.....it just showed up in my garden a few years ago.....and it has spread its seeds in this one area of my garden since then. The plant has narrow spiky leaves and this little cluster of tiny flowers forms on the end of a very long single stem....it is about 24 inches (61 cm)  tall....this stem was bent over in the middle but the flower was doing just fine.  I was happy that a little white butterfly enhanced the photo with its presence.

We are having a very quiet evening sitting in front of the first fire the season, just my husband and me. The weather has suddenly turned quite cold.....I sure hope that it doesn't get too cold for the tender flowers in my garden. I don't think it will, but I got an e-mail from my garden club warning of the danger this weekend.  :-((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.