Party Ready?

Little Miss Ellie came over to help me make a plum tart. She was dressed in her party dress; might as well wear it for a trip to GG's house, there are no parties with friends happening. She was ready to help when she pushed her stool over to the counter to make a cake. Actually she is a really good helper; she poured in all the ingredients I measured and then she stirred very carefully (see extra photo). She helped put the plums in a design on top of the tart and she carefully broke the eggs into a separate bowl for both desserts. I had asked our son if Ellie could come over for a sleepover tonight because I didn't want to make them without her, it is so much fun seeing how much joy it gives Ellie to help. Monday is the busiest day for our son in his home office so it seemed like a good night for us to have little miss.....then he could be completely free to work alone tomorrow. 

Today was a beautiful Autumn day and I enjoyed the day in the garden doing odd jobs. I also finished picking all the plums left on the tree; I couldn't believe how many more plums there were to pick. I am making another batch of dried plums since they seem to be the most popular snacks and they will last for months, if they aren't eaten first.

Ellie went right to sleep tonight after we read several books; I better get to bed too so I can get up with her in the morning. So......good night.

Take care so you stay healthy and help others stay healthy too. Be kind, be happy and find peace today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.