A time for everything

By turnx3

Family artwork

I seem to be doing quite a number of 'desperation' blips lately. This is a painting done by my Aunt Dot, my Dad's cousin. She had been quite keen on art when she was young, then didnt find time for it while she was working, but took it up again when she was retired - she loved flowers, so they were the subject of most of her paintings. The talent for art has been passed on through my Dad's brothers family. My cousin and her daughter are both artists. Whereas our side of the family, the "art" has been in the musical field. My sister has taught piano like my Mum, my brother took lessons in piano, organ and guitar at different times, but unfortunately didnt keep going with any of them, but he still loves listening to music. I play piano and sing, and keep saying I will get going with my clarinet again, but so far I havent!

Laura is now on Spring Break, but rather than heading down to Florida which so many college students do, she is leaving tomorrow with the Navigators Christian group on campus and they are headed to Washington D.C. on a mission trip to work with the homeless. We finally got to talk with Philip this evening - we have been trying to get in touch with him for over a week now, by phone and e-mail, but he hasnt responded. This evening he actually answered his phone and we got to talk! He said he was going to call us tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.