A time for everything

By turnx3

Male cardinal

Another beautiful day with wall-to-wall blue sky and sunshine. Unfortunately I was a bit slow getting going this morning - I've not been sleeping well since Roger's been gone. Spent some time on the computer, catching up on my remaining back blips and catching up on some commenting, then did some knitting and practiced some crochet after my friend E. gave me a lesson the other day. After lunch, I headed out to Winton Woods for a walk. There was a line of cars waiting to go into the park, as people were buying their annual sticker - obviously the first day out in the park this year for a lot of people! Winton Woods is one of a number of Hamilton County parks, as are Sharon Woods and Glenwood Gardens which I also visit regularly. An annual pass for all Hamilton County parks costs $5 - hardly breaks the bank! One of the best deals around I reckon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.