Leaving the Lakes

It's tough to say goodbye after 4 wonderful days, but Cumbria is only 2 hours away and won't be going anywhere!

We had to leave the lodge by 10am (which was in a wonderful place at the foot of the mountains where deer roam wild), and the forecast was for rain. After 3 days of walking our limbs needed a break, so we popped up to an old barn which I wanted to photograph. I took many photo's but it didn't make the blip. On our way out we went for a quick wander alongside Brothers Water, which is where I took this photograph.

So I feel great (despite turning a year older today...) after a refreshing long weekend away I think I'm ready for 2013 :o)

Thank you for the wonderful response to my other Lake District photo's;

~ Friday

~ Saturday

~ Sunday

I'm truly humbled. I've uploaded the higher res versions but really it doesn't make a difference to what you can see.

The hardest part of all this is trying to decide what photo to upload. In such a beautiful part of the world the choice on offer is almost unlimited. I could have filled a dozen memory cards. My notebook for future blips might as well just have a single entry - 'The Lake District - all of it'.

I'm going to hopefully catch up on journals and new subs this week but in the meantime thanks again for helping to make this a great birthday weekend :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.