Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Spot the Birdie?

After Seven bird blips on the trot, I don't think there's a single one to be seen here!

I saw this scene when we were out walking near Burnsall. I thought it might make a nice blip, and I waited for the birds to clear out of the trees, sky and grass. Four and a half hours it took waiting there, freezing my toes off just for you, my fellow Blip Brethren, because I know you must be fed up of birds on my blog by now.

The flamingo's took longest. "Get out the bloody way!" I shouted, "I want this blip to be bird free!"

But they just stood there on their pink legs (leg) and looked at me as if I was stupid!

And those bloody Penguins! They tootled off to the left, then just as I got ready to shoot, they'd potter back in to the scene as if it was a bloody David Attenborough documentary!

Eventually though - I got a bird free window and here is the result.

(As it's my birthday today - I hope you'll indulge me a bit of poetic license...) :o)

And speaking of Birthdays - I thought they'd all come at once when I saw the reception to Geese is the Word! The hearts and stars for that were (are) very much appreciated. I never in a million years thought I'd ever get a reception like that for one of my photos, so thanks again :o)

p.s. if you *do* spot a bird in the blip - I don't want to know! Bloody stealth flamingo's!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.