Kipsie

By Kipsie

Just chillin'

literally, as it's a tad cooler today in the greenhouse. I did'nt realise I had company when I popped some cuttings on the bench.  I've been tidying up the borders, a few weeds, rosebay willowherb mainly. The fruiting raspberry that I mistook for an ornamental rubus when I rescued it, will go up to the allotment when it's dropped it's leaves. I cut back the stems that had fruited & will try to strike some of them. The plant is a late variety, the fruits tasty. The nasturtiums have run amok, dropping seeds all over the garden, so I collected as many as I could up, I'm going to cast them with other seed, pot marigold for one, along the piece of ground that comes with the house outside the property wall. Cassiesmum is having some of the fleabane cuttings. I don't like to throw any bits away that might make new plants, so there will be 2 varieties of hebe, various rose, & raspberry cuttings potted up, plus antirrhinum seed saved.
Got the laundry best part dry before the drizzle.
Lunch then more bead dingly danglies.
Easy dinner tonight.


Watched Jamie's Meat-Free Meals on tv .. loved the look of the whole roasted cauliflower. Might just have to make that. Food Unwrapped followed ... Plastic, so much plastic !!! ARGH!!

Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting,  plus giving us the optional extra  - Relaxing/Relaxed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.