Kipsie

By Kipsie

Well, well, well. What have we here???

Munched nasturtium leaves, can only mean one thing, somewhere in this rampant nasturtium growth,  ...... ah, there it is! This minute, even smaller than tiny, clutch, is that correct name for this group eggs?,  & hatching larvae on the partly munched nasturtium leaf are having a real feast,. Unfortunately this is where the feast ends. I could'nt kill them, so they went into the compost bucket along with the other growth that I've chopped back. It's turning colder so they probably won't survive. Gosh, but they like their grub.

Breakfast, ironing, sort out some stuff that I'm taking to Cassiesmum's  as I'm moving in for a week to look after Cassie, Jorgie, Stan, Lucy, & Ruby. Ruby belongs to P&C who are off to Scotland with Cassiesmum & Jorgiesdad. They may or may not appear in a Blip during the next 7 days, the animals that is, not C & J.
Headed down to see Mum for a coffee & chat. Always plenty to talk about. She still has some pub memorabilia from their 30 years as tenants of the village pub. When the publican retired from the other pub in the village, many year ago, he gave Mum & Dad a bottle of Spanish sherry, which he said was very expensive. Well we are probably talking the best part of 50 years ago, Mum still has the bottle of sherry, so I suggested we did a Google search while we were sat chatting. It appears it may be worth £150 if not more. I need to do a bit more surfing but it would be interesting to know, & probably try and sell it. Its pointless hanging on to stuff like that. Mum might as well spend the money on something she would enjoy as keep dusting the bottle.
Back home again, lunch, pack my bag & laptop, then into the greenhouse. I've got cuttings that need potting before I head off. It's only a few miles from Cassiesmum to our house but there is a traffic diversion due to new water pipes being laid on the normal  route so not so quick to nip home. I left in plenty of time, as I thought I knew the shortest detour only to find myself in the middle of somewhere totally unfamiliar, although I did come out at the junction I had planned in my head, so that was a result. Maybe not the easiest re route. Will have to direct hubby a more straight forward route when he visits.
I'm in, settled, the dogs are all fast asleep. Birds sleeping. I watched TGBBO dessert week. A sable biscuit as part of the technical challenge. Boring!
I think it could be an early night.

Large White butterfly - Pieris brassicae, eggs and larvae.
Green leaf, white eggs, yellow & black larvae ... Colour.



Tiny Tuesday  sub challenge.... Colour. TICK!


Thanks to Barking for hosting the October  Tiny Tuesday challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.