Sunshine came softly through my window today

& after a bit fartnarkling looks like this.
The sun was shining, the birds were singing & visiting the bird table for their breakfast. All was good.
A 100% improvement on yesterday .. Only the clerk of the local council put the dampener on my day. I sent her an e.mail yesterday asking if my allotment fees could be adjusted as I'm paying £42 for 2 half plots whereas a full plot costs only £24. Apparently my fee of £21is the lowest amount paid for a plot, a fact I know NOT to be true after a discussion with another plot holder a few days ago, so Ill pay the £42 for my 2 half plots, but I expect the council to do their bit when it comes to upholding the rules set down in the agreement that we all sign, as at the moment quite a few stipulations are not adhered to.
Hubby & I went to Totnes today for a mooch about, a lot less visitors today. Last Friday, market day in Totnes the narrow streets were chocka. Totnes is a bit quirky, a fun place to people watch, some unusual shops. A sign in the window of an ethnic clothing/ home furnishing business stated that customers were welcome to panic buy.
A few domestic chores ticked off today, so with a clear conscience I shall most likely make the last batch of chutney & fartnarkle aka fart ass about in the greenhouse.. I've got cuttings to prepare, AND lavender sachets for next weekends sale. A Jumble Trail is being organised in Chudleigh Knighton so I'm planning to hold my plant sale for Rowcroft Hospice, hopefully bags of cooking apples that I'll harvest next week, and bric brac, that was heading to the Rowcroft Hospice collection centre, currently in Mum's spare bedroom. Who knows there might even be some homemade chutney. :-)

Home cooked fish & chippies for dinner tonight.Still a few slices of pear, chocolate & hazelnut cake to chomp through. Bought cream today so that will make it easier.

Thanks to Ingeborg for continuing to host Abstract Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.