Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MM: Relaxing

l spent the entire afternoon on things I needed to do for myself. After my weekly psychotherapy appointment I went out for lunch. I followed that by getting my new “national travel” drivers license. Since I was out and I have been putting it off, I stopped home to pick up my expired passport and drove out to the post office to reapply. To be honest, most of my time was spent filling out forms and standing in lines but I was having a good hair day so I figured I might as well get those two lovely institutional photographs taken.

On my way home from the post office, I came upon a park in town that I had never been: Desert Meadows Park. I was getting pretty tired and my shoulder was getting really painful so I took a few photos and left. I will be going back in the future. I liked seeing cushions on park chairs and benches. Extra is the original photo. Thanks to nickimags for hosting mono Monday this month.

I also made reservations to get off the grid at the end of November. My physical therapy should be completed so I’m going to spend eight days and seven nights alone in my favorite casita in Madera Canyon. I’m so glad to have that to look forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.