Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

On My Way Out

As I left my hospital room to head home, I thought about grabbing a handful of gloves to toss into my bag. I didn’t because I just wanted to escape. A friend brought me home...and it’s good to be here.

I need to be on a super low fiber diet, gradually increasing the amount every week. I have a lot of fresh food to throw out. I had picked up groceries an hour before I called the ambulance. Mostly fruit and salads.
Dinner chez Laurie will be a small portion of mashed potatoes and applesauce. It’s going to take some time for me to feel decent but I will try to take things one day at a time.

A doctor anecdote:
The same surgeon treated me last year for the same thing. When he came to see me for the first time on Saturday, he said he knew it was me because after looking at the x-ray he recognized my colon. :-)

Thanks to everyone for all of the well wishes. Your ongoing support and friendship means more to me than you can imagine. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.