Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Bumper Truth

I’m not exactly obsessed with reading bumper stickers but I try to read whatever might be on cars in front of me when I’m stopped. Some are kind of dumb, others boring (political statements). The one on this car made me laugh out loud. I still think I’m cool, but alas, I fear not :(

I got my Covid-19 booster shot this afternoon. I feel a little guilty getting a third shot when so many people around the world don’t have access to any. On the other hand, there are so many anti-vaxxers around here, and with the bad kidneys and asthma, I would really like to not die. At least of this.

Today is the last day of monsoon. We received just under 13 inches, third most all time. Still officially in a drought but not the worst category anymore.

I was taught to respect my elders but it’s getting harder and harder to find any.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.