Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Turning 6!

Today was my Great-Niece’s Birthday. Aneeta turned 6! It’s so hard to believe she’s this old already. It feels like yesterday we were celebrating her first birthday!

I went up to London this afternoon and caught the second half of her party with her little friends and then we progressed into a larger family dinner this evening. Her butterfly cake was made by my sister, her grandma.

Aneeta loves to read and is very good at it so I gave her 3 early reading books, including 2 with a dog theme. I also gave her a sweat shirt with dogs on it. I sure wish they made one in MY size! Lastly - as both her parents are doctors, I gave her a medical themed apron. I think she liked them all.

In other news - a follow-on from my carpet drama. My neighbour came today and helped me cut up and remove the soggy carpet from the conservatory. It’s now all rolled up in my garage, waiting to be taken to the tip. (See extra) I hope to replace it with an inexpensive vinyl for the time being. I DO plan on tearing down the conservatory and replacing it with a proper extension, but that may take awhile to do. I have other expensive projects on the horizon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.