Another hot day

I spent hours keeping watch on the hummingbird feeders to see if we had any still lingering but alas they all appear to have headed south.

They use the daylight to tell them when it’s time to leave rather than the weather so even though our warm weather is hanging around, the change in the amount of daylight will have told them it was time to go. :-(

The number of Cloudless Sulphur butterflies that dance around my Canna Lilies is amazing.

Still a few dragonflies about and this Blue Damsel was a pretty visitor to my circular garden.

The Tufted Titmouse and friends were regular and noisy visitors today.

Now talk about noisy! The Nuthatch that came to the feeders today were very vocal and very messy! It was like a swarm of teenagers had descended on the feeders!

This Writing Spider is about the size of my hand! So glad she was high up and in a place I wouldn’t walk through as I don’t think I would appreciate walking into her unexpectedly!

After spending so long watching for hummingbirds, I had chores to do before it was the evening routine time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.