Raleigh Trip

We were on the road early heading for Raleigh and my neurology appointment.

As per most of my neurology appointments, we did a good bit of laughing as we talked about the situations I get myself into with my “Me do it myself.” attitude!

Once again my MS has been deemed stable and I’ve been told to keep on doing just as I have been and return in 6 months.

Then it was our usual treat of going to The Cheesecake Factory for our lunch. Angie was working today so I got to see her for the first time in forever. It was nice to see her.

I asked Kent if we could stroll through Belk before we left so I could see if they had any casual dresses on sale. Saw none that struck my fancy but Kent saw a couple of things he thought I needed in my wardrobe.

Kent bought me this red & green iridescent shirt and this dress with both gold & silver iridescent threads through it. It is so light & comfortable as well as looks great on.

Chatted with the cashier at Belk and left her with 2 of my “live inspired” cards. Then as we were leaving the store we got to chatting to and older lady that was also shopping there. She was a real sweet woman and made my day. I too left her with 2 of the “live inspired” cards.

Now that we are home again, I’m just ready to crawl into bed! Going to try and stay up for 1 more hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.