Crafting for a Cause

Dear Diary,

Since I started needle felting in August I've wondered, "What will I do with all these creatures I'm creating?"  Well, I have a partial answer.  I was so impressed by my visit to Tomten Farm and Sanctuary that I decided to create my version of the little Swedish elf that lives in the barn and helps the animals.  I am sending off a box of Tomten coupled with the delightful book by Astrid Lindgren (the author of Pippi Longstocking) to the farm for them to sell at their last open house in October.  I'll be sending a check too because I've sold five myself to friends!  I am thrilled to be able to help out this wonderful place where rescued farm animals find peace, protection and possibility!  Now, back to my critters.  I'm currently at work on Ratty from Wind in the WIllows!  ( My favorite childhood book.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.