Sparrowhawk

I was attracted to the window with my camera because of the low mist at the top of the hill (even though I couldn’t see much more than the house roof) when I spotted this Sparrowhawk.  I think its got a very good view from here of the Goldfinch take-away in our garden,  Yesterday, when I was outside, it came zooming in over my head and then straight across our garden.  My guess is that from this darker side of the garden it has more chance of not being seen and then a greater opportunity of catching dinner.

Lunch at the Travellers next where we meet my brother.  Transport group meeting downstairs where the airwaves seem to be less about transport and more about who was sitting next to Boris at the Conservative party conference (our prospective local conservative candidate).  I meanwhile have been trying to do a bit more admin for our RPS talk - Tony & Eva Worobiec in York on the 26 October.  The flyer is in extra in case anyone would like to come - the bitly address takes you to the booking page.  For some reason this won’t load - I’ll try again after lunch.  Link to the booking page.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.