Border Tails

By Swannie

Honeysuckle.

As some of my fellow blippers know, I have been hankering after a Nikon P900 bridge camera for a while, but just couldn’t justify the cost. I was looking through Facebook this morning before work and my friend Callum had posted that he was selling his one. I made him an offer, he accepted and I popped round after work and the deal was done. I am delighted. I took this photo standing at my back door this evening. The honeysuckle is at the bottom of the garden (it is a fairly small garden), but I’m really pleased with the clarity.

This week, I’m on the Ayrshire run, covering the usual driver’s annual leave, so I asked if my usual van, who nobody else ever wants to drive, could go to the garage. I feel that it could do with a service, the rattle in the engine looked at, and the knocking noise in the suspension investigated. The sad news has come back that it has so much wrong with it, it’s not worth fixing and will have to be scrapped. I’m gutted, but it is twelve years old and has done three hundred and fifty nine thousand miles.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.