Space Travel

I was back at work today and jetted off to Denver. In a Boeing 787, not a space rocket!

It was a busy flight and I was super tired so when we got to the hotel by mid afternoon, I went straight to bed and slept for about 4 hours. Not my normal routine! I finally got up and went out for something quick to eat before heading to bed again. It was cool and rainy. The last time I was in Denver it was HOT so this felt like a huge change.

As I walked down the street I caught sight of another Denver mural along one of the many alleyways. I’ve walked past it many times and never noticed it before now. It sure was colourful for such a dark and wet evening. It actually reminds me of one of the more bizarre Flight Attendant uniforms from the 60s. Check here to see the Pucci uniform sported by Flight Attendants at Braniff Airways.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.