A day in the life

By Shelling

Accommodation

In my earlier blips I might have mentioned that I have to move to somewhere else before next summer. It's good to know this long in advance but there is anyway an underlying stress about the fact that there is a deadline that I'm well aware of. I've been living in a lot of places during my life and mostly I've been lucky finding flats or houses I liked, or learned to like. This makes me a bit picky about where I want to live next time, which makes the choosing a bit harder, plus the fact that there isn't very much for me to choose from around here.

In Sweden, as in most other countries I suppose, we can choose to rent or buy a flat or, we can rent or buy a house. Buying means borrowing money and as a pensioner the amount of money you can borrow is limited but still, it gives me a wider range of objects to choose from.

I looked at a house within my financial range today, to see what you can get for that kind of money. The house is twenty km south of Kalmar, a bit on its own with field surrounding it. Nice fields but not what I was looking for at all. Lots needs doing before it's even possible to move in and what needs doing is also going to be very expensive so, I'm not interested but it's good to start the process of looking for housing. 

The only thing I liked about the house was actually the staircase to the second floor. If the rest of the property had the same charm, I'd move there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.