WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Building elements

... to borrow a tag from Meancoast. Go large to see the message of love on the keystone; it's long appealed to me but in nearly eight years I've never blipped it. It called to me after a totally uninspired blip outing. So although yet more shutters are unoriginal, it's all I've got today.

In other news we invited four friends for dinner on Wednesday night to help in the freezer emptying mission, supplemented with a few market purchases. It was an Italian themed meal (except for the tarte au citron) and I made so much pasta e fagioli that we've been eating it at every meal since, bar breakfast. Bit bored with it now. But there are savoury nibbles in the freezer for dinner tonight.

Stop reading here if you're bored with medical tales. Today's medical appointment: 8 a.m. sharp at the doctor's. Only to pick up a prescription and show him the bone scan. He agreed with me that it was nothing to worry about, and also waggled my ankle about to check the range of movement, which he also reckoned was OK. 

I was quite depressed about the fact that while we were in Italy I was in constant low-level pain. I did feel the pain was being caused by walking awkwardly and too much. Since we got back I've done very little walking, topped up on ibuprofen, and also wore a compression stocking as recommended by the surgeon. The last couple of days it's felt almost normal, so I'm much happier now. The doctor recommended walks in the sea. This is a distinct possibility ... watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.