Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Josh

(Back blip)

I called his name so that he would look at me. When he realized I was about to take his picture he gave me this goofy look.
Josh is the financial advisor at our bank. It’s a small branch and everyone there knows me and knew mom. I had an appointment with him to take care of some paperwork but I was under the misconception that it was different paperwork. So I had to make an appointment with Louie next week.

Something needed to be notarized and your license is required for proper identification. But as some of you may remember, my license expired. Here’s the awesome part about knowing every soul in the place: Denise, who was going to handle that accepted my paper temporary license, even though it’s stamped “not for identification purposes.” She said it wasn’t like they didn’t know me. :-)

One tiny task down, lots more to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.