flavia13

By flavia13

YOU CAN GET CREAM FOR THAT!!!!

Hi all, a bit of an emergency blip I'm afraid. 

Hubby went over the Mum's in Morecambe today and managed to sort our her central heating for her.  The people who installed her new boiler said they had done it but on investigation Hubby found that they had only set it to go off once a week!!!  Instructions weren't easy to follow but Hubby eventually managed to sort it.

Have now packed - Hubby is currently sorting out what he wants to take.  Will be off to York tomorrow - hope we don't come across too many floods along the A65 - have to ensure the sat nav (that is, me reading a map as we don't do electronic sat navs, yet!!) is at hand.

Wondered what to blip, went around the garden and rather than another flower I found we still have a few strawberries, but most are now over ripe, like this one!!!

I will be in York next week and I will endeavour to keep up with my blips and going through all of yours, but please accept my apologies now if I'm a bit tardy in that respect!!!

Thank you for dropping by, take care and see you tomorrow, I hope in York.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.