My Life With Luna

By chrisA

I thought I would explore the local area today but footpaths petered out to nothing, it was boggy underfoot and my walking shoes and trouser bottoms got saturated.   The cafe in the village is also an information centre, they claim it's the last cafe in England (the Scottish border isn't that far away), but they say there are no walks printed for the area!!   So after five miles of getting nowhere I came back to the warmth of the cottage and have read a little and crocheted some too.
The cottage I'm staying at is the one to the top right of the thumbnail picture.
I'm ever hopeful of having clear night skies to see the Milky Way and the Aurora Borealis which would be wonderful too see as it doesn't happen at home.
I think the lichen in the extra is beautiful, again I don't see that at home either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.