Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The Flash Fiction Group

I have several photos from today, but I had to post this one of the whole group. We had such a lovely day out together in the company of Sarah Davy, local author. She has won prizes for her flash fiction.

There are no rules, but usually the story is between 300 and 500 words. Sarah read us one of hers so we had some idea of where we were aiming.

It was fine all day. The fact that there was low cloud did not bother us; there was also no wind. The views from the top were good.

I had no way of knowing if anyone would write a story, but by the time I had made tea in the Carriages Tearoom, they were hard at work. Some people had a completed story by the end. Others had ideas. They shared their thoughts. A lot of the content was inspired by the walk.

I could not have been happier.

Very tired now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.