Farm Diversification: Romance Isn't Dead

I've been testing my repaired 100-400 mm lens and have decided not to accept the repair and return it to the insurance company. This morning I had to depress the shutter release four times before I got an in focus snap of a gyrocopter in uncomplicated conditions. This afternoon one of my shots of a buzzard in flight has very obvious chromatic aberration. I've never experienced that before. I think it's usually associated with poor quality lenses.

Ollie dog and I had a lovely walk at Lodge Farm and I got some nice shots of ploughing and wildlife. We met a man and Ruby, his beautifully soft Labradoodle, on the footpath below the farm drive. As we were all getting acquainted the above trailer full of young wedding guests passed above us. The girls whooped and squealed as they loved the dogs. The farmer's daughter is on the left and her father is driving the tractor. I'm delighted that her wedding and events business seems to be a success. I got distant pics of the bride earlier picking her way through the weeds/wild flowers in her wedding dress with the rustic farm buildings as a backdrop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.