When Ollie Met Angel

I shouldn't have let this happen in the time of Covid.

I was on the wobbly bridge photographing a cheeky cormorant drying its wings on a fishing platform and a wood pigeon threesome. (Extras) Ollie dog was relaxing beside me.

The lovely Angel spotted Ollie and diverted from her proposed route to greet my dog. Ollie can spot a dog-lover a mile off and immediately sat on her feet, a sure sign that she likes the person. We had a nice socially distanced chat. I was sad that Angel had never heard The Owl And The Pussycat. I told her how, since reading a comment from Cheeryoscuro, I have taken to saying to Ollie, "O lovely Ollie! O Ollie, my love, What a beautiful Ollie you are."

I gave Ollie dog a good doggie face-wash when I got home and thoroughly washed my hands.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.