Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Trio of Waratahs

In actual fact there were five in the group by I decided to post this image. Perhaps in the next couple of days I’ll post one of the five and we can have a vote. I noticed the Waratahs when I was standing at the front door yesterday. They were tucked in between the garden shed and the water tank.

I had a little time out this afternoon and thanks to my friend Myra I was able to head into Blackheath to see her partner Sabine perform her Monologue. Now considering that my friend is over 80 I was astonished that she could perform for nearly half an hour without missing a beat. Wow, what a memory. I know Sabine loves performing but this was next level. I thought she was brilliant. Sabine’s role was one of a little old lady who was in a nursing home and she was sprouting on about the priest that came to visit her on a regular basis. It was really excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.